Ukraine

Area: 603 700 km

Population: 48 million

Capital: Kiev

Currency: Hryvnia

Population: Christians

Official language: Ukrainian

Public holidays:

January 1 – New Year;

7 January – Christmas;

March 8 – International Women’s Day;

1 and 2 May – International Workers’ Day;

May 9 – Victory Day;

June 3 – The Trinity;

June 28 – Day of the Constitution of Ukraine;

August 24 – Independence Day of Ukraine.

Religion: Orthodox

 

Country geography. There are more than 70 thousand rivers in Ukraine, among them: Desna, Dnieper, Dniester and Southern Bug. In addition, there are more than 3000 lakes, the largest of which – Svityaz, as well as a large number of mineral sources and healing mud.

In Ukraine there are 5 national parks, 15 nature reserves and other protected by the state territories. The most valuable parks and reserves: Askania Nova, Shatsky National Park, Sofiyivka, Trostjanetsky water park.

It shares borders with: Russia in the east and north-east, to the north – with Belarus, in the west – with Poland, Slovakia and Hungary, in the south-west – with Romania and Moldova.

Seas: the Black Sea and the Azov Sea.

Climate: continental.

In winter the temperature varies from north to south from -3 to +6. The average summer temperature is +18 .. + 22 degrees.

Shopping: You can go shopping in the centre of any city. Grocery shops are open from 9.00 to 20.00 on weekdays and from 9.00 to 20.00 on Saturdays. Manufactured goods stores – 10.00 to 20.00 on weekdays and from 9.00 to 19.00 on Saturdays.

Many supermarkets and private shops may work on Sunday and often open 24/7.

Tips in restaurants are 10% of the bill if you do not include the cost of services in it, in this case, we recommend a rounded account. Tipping in taxis is not accepted.

Customs regulations: on the territory of Ukraine one can import duty-free 1 liter. beverages, 2 liters. wine, 200 cigarettes or 200 grams. tobacco, 5 liters. beer, food in the amount of no more than 50 euros.

Tax on importation can be cancelled for items costing less than EUR 200 or a single indivisible object worth not more than EUR 300.

It is allowed to import for free of up to 10 thousand USD, at the import of 10 thousand to 50 thousand USD (including the payment documents in foreign currency and traveler’s checks) you need to apply for import of currency, indicating the purpose of import.

Import of more than 50 thousand USD is permitted only in non-cash form or with the payment documents in foreign currency. For the import of foreign currency in the amount that exceeds 50 thousand USD, one needs a special permission from the National Bank in Ukraine. Ukrainian currency is imported only at the availability of customs declarations on the export of currency from Ukraine.

Banks and Exchanges: traveler’s checks and credit cards can be used only in big cities. We accept American Express credit cards, MasterCard and Visa. Most banks are open from 8.00 – 9.00 to 17.00. In resort areas, the banks are open until 19.00 – 20.00 and currency exchange offices – up to 20.00 – 21.00.

 

Visa: to come to Ukraine citizens of many other countries have to get a Ukrainian visa. Ukrainian visa is issued by the Consular Department of the Embassy of Ukraine, located in the country of your residence or, if there is no embassy in the country of your residence, then the Embassy of Ukraine in a nearby country.

To obtain a tourist visa, you must have a set of documents, which includes visa support in the Ukrainian language. Such an invitation is issued by  Ukrainian tourist companies, who have the license of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Telephony: local, long distance and international calls can be made from public telephones or call centers. Payment is made using calling cards, which can be purchased at any post office, newsagents, petrol stations, some shops, cafes and stalls selling tickets for public transport. Major operators are Kyivstar, Vodafone (MTS), Life.

Mobile communication uses standard GSM 900/1800, NMT-450i and D-AMPS, the covering is sufficiently tight. Registration on the phone to the GOS is not required. The entire territory of Ukraine is considered the intranet roaming zone, calls are charged at local city rates. All incoming calls at operators of Ukrainian mobile communication are free.

 

Useful phone numbers:

In case of fire – 101

The police, on duty – 102

Ambulance -103

Gas service – 104

Telephone inquiry office – 109

Information and reserve long-distance calls in Ukraine and CIS countries – 1071

Order international calls – 1079

Share on FacebookShare on VKShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter

Украина

Площадь: 603,7 тысяч километров

Численность населения: 48 миллионов человек

Столица: Киев

Валюта: гривна

Население: христиане

Государственный язык: украинский

Государственные праздники:

1 января – Новый год; 7 января – Рождество Христове; 8 марта – Международный женский день;

15 апреля; – Пасха (Пасха); 1 и 2 мая – День международной солидарности трудящихся;

9 мая – День Победы; 3 июня – Троица; 28 июня – День Конституции Украины;

24 августа – День независимости Украины.

Религия: православие

География страны: в Украине протекает свыше 70 тыс. рек, среди них: Десна, Днепр, Днестр, Южный Буг. Кроме этого, здесь более 3000 озёр, самое крупное из которых – Свитязь, а также большое количество минеральных источников и лечебных грязей.

На Украине 5 национальных парков, 15 заповедников и других, охраняемых государством, территорий.  Самые ценные парки и заповедники: Аскания-Нова, Шатский Национальный Парк, Софиивка, Тростянецкий Гидропарк.

Граничит с: Россией на востоке и северо-востоке, на севере — с Белоруссией, на западе — с Польшей, Словакией и Венгрией, на юго-западе — с Румынией, Молдавией и Приднестровской Молдавской Республикой

Омывается морями: Чёрным и Азовским.

Климат: континентальный, сменяющийся на юном берегу Крыма на субтропический.

Зимой температура меняется с севера на юг с -3 до +6. Летом средняя температура +18..+22 градуса.

Покупки: можно сделать в центре любого города. Продовольственные магазины работают с 9.00 до 20.00 по будням и с 9.00 до 20.00 по субботам. Промтоварные магазины — 10.00 до 20.00 по будням и с 9.00 до 19.00 по субботам.

Многие супермаркеты и частные магазины могут работать в воскресенье и часто открыты круглосуточно.

Чаевые: в ресторане составляют 10% от суммы счета, если в него не включена стоимость услуг, в этом случае рекомендуется просто округлить счет. Чаевые в такси не приняты.

Таможенные правила: на территорию Украины можно беспошлинно ввозить: 1 л. водочных изделий, 2 л. вина, 200 сигарет или 200 гр. табака, 5 л. пива, продукты питания на сумму не более 50 евро.

От налогообложения при ввозе освобождаются предметы стоимостью менее 200 евро или единичный неделимый предмет стоимостью не выше 300 евро.

Разрешается свободный ввоз до 10 тыс. USD, при ввозе от 10 тыс. до 50 тыс. USD (в том числе платежные документы в иностранной валюте и дорожные чеки) необходимо заявление на ввоз валюты с указанием цели ввоза.

Ввоз свыше 50 тыс. USD разрешен только в безналичном виде или с помощью платежных документов в иностранной валюте. На ввоз валюты в сумме, которая превышает 50 тыс. USD, нужно специальное разрешение НБ(Национального Банка) Украины. Украинская валюта ввозится только на условии наличия таможенной деклараций на вывоз этой валюты из Украины.

Банки и обмены валют: дорожными чеками и кредитными картами можно воспользоваться только в крупных городах. Принимаются карты American Express, MasterCard и Visa. Большинство банков работает с 8.00 — 9.00 до 17.00. В курортных районах банки работают до 19.00 — 20.00, а обменные пункты — до 20.00 — 21.00.

Виза: чтобы приехать на Украину граждане многих зарубежных стран должны получить украинскую визу. Украинская виза выдается Консульским отделом Посольства Украины, расположенного на территории страны проживания туриста, или, если нет посольства в стране проживания туриста, тогда Посольством Украины в близлежащей стране.

Чтобы получить туристическую визу необходимо иметь пакет документов, в который входит визовая поддержка на украинском языке. Такое приглашение выдается украинскими туристическими компаниями, у которых есть лицензия Министерства Иностранных Дел.

Телефония: местные, междугородние и международные телефонные переговоры можно вести из телефонов-автоматов или из переговорных пунктов. Оплата производится с помощью телефонных карт, которые можно приобрести в любом отделении связи, газетных киосках, автозаправочных станциях, в некоторых магазинах, кафе, ларьках по продаже проездных билетов на общественный транспорт. Основные операторы Киевстар, Водафон(МТС), Лайф.

Мобильная связь использует стандарты GSM 900/1800, NMT-450i и D-AMPS, покрытие достаточно плотное. Регистрация на телефон в ГСН не требуется. Вся территория Украины  считается зоной внутрисетевого роуминга, звонки оплачиваются по местным городским тарифам.  Все входящие звонки у операторов украинской мобильной связи — бесплатные.

Полезные телефоны:

При пожаре — 101

Милиция, дежурный — 102

Скорая медицинская помощь -103

Служба газа (вызов) — 104

Справочная городской телефонной сети — 109

Справки и заказ междугородных переговоров по Украине и странам СНГ — 1071

Заказ международных переговоров — 1079

Share on FacebookShare on VKShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter