foto1

Digital Smile Design (DSD) – a method which is applied by our doctors from the very first stages of diagnostics and planning, which helps to frame the smile according to your esthetic and functional wishes. Digital modeling of a smile gives the chance to see the result in advance even prior to treatment.

Digital Smile Design (DSD) – allows you to participate actively in the creation of your own smile, gives the chance to see the result in a digital photo, allowing, thus, to individualize the smile.

Stages of Digital Smile Design creation (DSD) – smile individualization!

First of all you have to formulate all wishes concerning the expected result.
Having defined all your wishes, our doctor receives a series of photos of the patient according to a certain protocol, then on the computer processes the received pictures in graphic programs.

Protocol of photos.

The photos of the patient should be made with a good digital reflex camera (it is possible to use a semi-professional), the main thing — at good lighting.

The reliable position for taking a picture of the head of the patient — the so-called esthetic plane, that is a ratio of the perpendicular (frontal) plane to the plane in the center of the angle formed by the Frankfurt horizontal and the Kamperov line (pic.5). The same position has to be projected upright on 45 ° and 90 ° because pictures in a profile are also extremely important as they give the chance to analyse the face and teeth from the esthetic point of view: to record the occlusion class, the position of lips, esthetic angles — all moments important for the orthodontist, maxillofacial surgeon and plastic surgeon.

In more detail you can read about it, having loaded the  thePDF file.

foto2Qualitative pictures in a fullface with your smile are also necessary.

foto3The first stage – computer visualization.

Further the analysis of DSD of photos therefore important parameters in creation of a harmonious and beautiful smile are estimated is carried out. This analysis gives the chance to choose the most optimal and esthetic variant of your smile.

foto4

foto5foto6

foto7Follows Further the second stage of visualization of your smile – Wax-up.

The chosen DSD of the photo are referred the dental technician for performance of wax modeling (Wax-up) which and is transferred subsequently by means of a silicone key (print) to a mouth of the patient – even prior to work of the stomatologist. At this stage the patient can try on and estimate design of the new smile and at desire to correct it.

It is possible to look at video in more detail.

Total step is production and installation of the chosen designs (a crown, a vinira, a lyuminira, etc.).
foto8

 

The concept of DSD allows to simplify process of esthetic restoration of teeth, to predict and to precisely define final option of your smile, to improve dialogue between you and the doctor, and the most important to avoid the unclear end results of stomatologic aftertreatment!

Share on FacebookShare on VKShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter

foto1  Digital Smile Design (DSD) — метод, который применяют наши доктора  с самых первых этапов диагностики и планирования, помогает создать улыбку, отвечающую  Вашим эстетическим и функциональным пожеланиям. Цифровое моделирование улыбки дает возможность увидеть результат еще до начала лечения.

Digital Smile Design (DSD) — позволяет Вам активно участвовать в создании собственной улыбки, дает возможность увидеть конечный результат, на цифровой фотографии позволяя, таким образом индивидуализировать улыбку.

Этапы создания Digital Smile Design (DSD) – индивидуализация улыбки!

В первую очередь Вы должны сформулировать все пожелания, касающиеся ожидаемого конечного результата.
Определив все Ваши пожелания, наш доктор  получает серию  Ваших фотографий пациента согласно определенному протоколу, затем на компьютере обрабатывает полученные снимки в графических программах.

Протокол фотографий.

Фотографии пациента должны быть сделаны хорошим цифровым зеркальным фотоаппаратом (можно полупрофессиональным), главное — при хорошем освещении.

foto2Самое надежное положение для съемки головы пациента — так называемая эстетическая плоскость , то есть соотношение перпендикулярной (фронтальной) плоскости к плоскости в центре угла, образованного франкфуртской горизонталью и камперовской линией(рис.5). То же положение должно быть спроецировано вертикально на 45° и 90°, потому что снимки в профиль также крайне важны, поскольку дают возможность проанализировать лицо и зубы с эстетической точки зрения: зафиксировать класс окклюзии, положение губ, эстетические углы — все моменты, важные для ортодонта, челюстно-лицевого хирурга и пластического хирурга.

Подробнее Вы можете почитать об этом, загрузив PDF файл.

Так же необходимы качественные снимки в анфас с Вашей улыбкой.

foto3Первый этап — компьютерная визуализация.

Далее проводится анализ DSD фотографий , в результате чего оцениваются важные параметры в создании гармоничной и красивой улыбки. Данный анализ дает возможность выбрать наиболее оптимальный и эстетичный  вариант Вашей улыбки.

foto4

foto5foto6

foto7Далее следует второй этап визуализации Вашей улыбки  — Wax-up.

Выбранные DSD фотографии направляются зубному технику для выполнения воскового моделирования (Wax-up), которое впоследствии и переносится при помощи силиконового ключа (оттиска) в ротовую полость пациента – еще до начала работы стоматолога. На данном этапе пациент может примерить и оценить дизайн своей новой улыбки и при желании подкорректировать ее.

Подробнее можно посмотреть на видео.

Итоговым шагом является изготовление и установка выбранных конструкций (коронки, виниры, люминиры и др.).foto8

Концепция DSD позволяет упростить процесс эстетической реставрации зубов, спрогнозировать и точно определить конечный вариант Вашей улыбки, улучшить диалог между Вами и доктором, а самое главное избежать непонятных  конечных результатов стоматологической реабилитации!

Share on FacebookShare on VKShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter